Welcome First Steps Broad Street  The Seagate The Blue Route Bits and Pieces Shop Local News and Events Contact Us Links

           Here are a few of the places where you can find   out more about Peterhead

    Historic Peterhead facebook page  www.facebook.com/groups/233824700100033/

Family History Society of Buchan www.buchanroots.scot

Andy Scott, Fisher Jessie’s creator www.scottsculptures.co.uk

Aberdeenshire Ranger Service www.aberdeenshire.gov.uk/leisure-sport-and-culture/ranger-service

Buchanhaven Heritage Centre www.visitbuchanhaven.com

Peterhead Port Authority www.peterheadport.co.uk

Royal National Lifeboat Institution https://rnli.org

The Fishermen’s Mission www.fishermensmission.org.uk

Peterhead Projects www.peterheadprojects.co.uk

Modo - Circus with Purpose www.modo.org.uk

Service Graphics (Trail boards) www.servicegraphics.co.uk

Foyer Graphics (leaflet design)  www.foyergraphics.com

Admiralty Gateway Museum (The former Peterhead Prison) www.admiraltygateway.com

Aberdeenshire Ancestors (family history research) www.aberdeenshireancestors.co.uk


        Aberdeenshire Council Museum   Service has an unrivalled collection of old photographs from all over the shire (which we have plundered shamelessly for the trail). However, many old images that could add to our knowledge are lost every year. Often, when someone dies and their house is cleared, old pictures are thrown away. While this a difficult task for any family to deal with, if you come across old photographic material, why not consider donating it to the museum? For more information, call the Museum HQ on 01771 622807 or email museums@aberdeenshire.gov.uk.


Also plea for donation of old photos from Peterhead’s past for museum service


 Artillery Volunteers at Gaddle Braes